Skip to content

Urgent search for remaining relatives of Dunkirk soldiers bombed 7th July 1940 at Penhale Camp

June 30, 2010

I have been helping Stuart Gray to publicise his search for relatives, in order to invite them to the 70th and last remembrance service and memorial parade on July 17th and 18th at Perranporth in Cornwall. Please check to see if any of your relatives are listed and pass this on.

 

Many thanks,
Liz

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2012 3:43 pm

    This site was moved from Posterous on 13-14 March 2012. This post was viewed 290 times on Posterous.

  2. Arthur Henry permalink
    April 3, 2013 6:28 am

    Charles Henry was my uncle – my father’s brother.
    Charles mother, father, 3 bothers and one sister have all died. My brother and I and our cousins are all that are left.
    My e-mail is:
    http://scr.im/arthurhenry

    • April 4, 2013 12:06 pm

      Dear Arthur,
      Thank you very much for getting in touch. I will pass your message on to Stuart Gray.

      I have removed your email address from your comment, to protect you from “spam bots”, and replaced it with a safe way for you to share your email address on the internet: http://scr.im/arthurhenry You can use this link now whenever you like to share your email address safely šŸ™‚

      Best wishes,
      Liz Panton

  3. Malcolm Evans permalink
    November 10, 2013 8:54 pm

    Thomas Evans was my uncle, my father’s elder brother. His father, also Thomas, served in a Royal Artilery, field artillery unit as a driver during the Great War and was at the battle of Ypres.
    The family has always been aware of the circumstances of my uncle’s death and my uncle David, my uncle Tom’s youngest brother visited his grave some decades ago. It is a matter of regret that none of us knew about this organisation until now.

Leave a Reply

